Monday at Roland Garros

After a busy and tiring day comes a day of rest. Just like the tennis players because yes, fangirling is a workout people!

I arrived at the venue a bit early so I went to see the practice courts first before heading to Chatrier. I found Ernie warming up for his match (to be continued) followed by Feli Lopez, and all of the interested ladies at the fence, together with PH Mathieu. Then I saw Berdych and Monaco warming up eachother (sounds cosy, huh?). And by the time I realised play already started, Na Li had won the first set on Chatrier so I went to take my seat there and chill out.

I also saw the most important part of Brands vs Nadal, the part when Daniel was  still winning I mean. I literally got goosebumps all over, so friggin’ awesome.

When the time was there to get a new drink and see the restrooms, I heard Almagro had finished on court 3. No restroom, no drinks!! Sorry for the people I ran into or sweared at, but once my Gulbisradar starts beeping I have no control over my actions anymore.

It was a good match. Ernie shot the old annoying man sitting next to me with one look, just when the game still had to start… And he stayed there next to me until the end, just my luck. If you have a loud camera and you like to make phone calls during a tennis match, don’t get on the same court as Ernests Gulbis.
Moment of the day

Berdych vs Monfils. I swear I thought it would last all night but the vibes in the stadium were just spectacular. What an experience!

Fangirl Fashion Corner

Jerzy Janowicz. Who even goes out for dinner wearing these socks…

TravelingFG Tip

One for the beginning fangirls amongst us. Don’t be shy or scared, players are fangirls too.

Kisses, Ellen.